This is why I make LTCs

I was part of an awesome swap.  It was hosted by SharkBoy and LavaGirl.  I have traded quite a few awesome cards with her in the past.  When I saw one opening left in this swap, I knew it was going to be good.  There was no way I was going to pass up this tracker with these participants.  I wasn’t let down.

The swap was for painted owls.  Here are the cards (click to enlarge):

owls

Every one of these cards are amazing.  It’s hard to get a sense of just how nice they are in a scanned image. Starting on the top left, the artists are Amazing Adventure Frog, Holland, The V’s & danu-hotep. The center card was made by Sharkboy and Lavagirl. The bottom row includes cards from LROSEM, LunaSea, SandD & Red Bird.

Every one of these cards has some interesting technique or feature.  I invite any of the artists to comment on their technique in the comments.

My card was a stamp that I carved from a drawing I made.  I embossed it and then used my old junky watercolors to paint it.  Then, I sprayed it with pink Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist. I am in love with this glimmer mist.  I have to stop myself from spraying everything.  🙂 It gives everything a subtle shimmer.

I joined this swap with the hopes of hanging the owls in my daughter’s room.  SandD hosted a Thomas and friends swap recently.  I joined that one for my son.  Now, they can both have some custom artwork for their rooms.  Good deal.  Thanks to all of the participants in both swaps for making my kids and me happy.  🙂

4 thoughts on “This is why I make LTCs

  1. I wish I had joined that swap, but I was already over-committed! Darn work and stuff!

    Some really cute carves and colors. That carve by danu hotep is hilarious

    Like

Leave a Reply

